共同打造光学解决方案全球领导者。
ams AG拥有的艾迈斯半导体品牌和OSRAM GmbH拥有的欧司朗品牌为各自的注册商标。

艾迈斯半导体汽车传感器解决方案

当前全球互连程度在不断提高,汽车亦然。

如今我们面临的挑战是改善旅行过程,

让汽车出行更智能、更安全、更舒适以及更环保。

观看视频或扫描小程序码了解我们的传感器解决方案在汽车行业方面的应用!
 

方向盘离手检测

作为电容传感领域的专家,艾迈斯半导体推出了可靠且精确的人类存在传感器。该传感器可测量目标(导电板)与人之间产生的阻抗。

未来的发展方向是自动驾驶汽车,并且可以选择在无人驾驶汽车中使用。在这种情况下,多个驾驶员监控功能应运而生。自动驾驶的典型应用之一是检测驾驶员的手是否在方向盘上,艾迈斯半导体电容存在传感器非常适合这一应用。加热板也可用于感测方向盘与人手之间的电容(阻抗)。感测阻抗时,要想欺骗系统并非易事,例如将水瓶等物体放在方向盘上以欺骗系统。

驾驶员监控和身份识别系统

除全自动驾驶车辆(等级为“5级”自动驾驶)之外,必须持续监控驾驶员重新控制车辆的能力。针对这一功能,通过在车辆中使用3D光学传感来创建深度图,以揭示驾驶员姿势和驾驶员视线方向,利用这些数据可确定驾驶员重新控制车辆的就绪状态。3D传感也可以用于驾驶员身份识别和访问控制。

目前正在使用和开发中的3D传感解决方案充分利用了艾迈斯半导体的技术,例如时间-数字转换器用于测量飞行时间,照明解决方案用于结构光和自适应立体视觉系统。


> 观看我们的汽车解决方案Demo视频

 

手势传感

由于最终客户对便利性、安全性和个性化会有更高的需求,未来汽车的内部在造型和功能上将会有很大不同。世界各地的汽车制造商都在努力提升客户的整体驾乘体验,包括采用各种创新方式,使驾驶员和乘客与车辆系统和设置进行交互。

光学手势传感是一种成熟的先进技术,可简化车内的人机交互,驾驶员通过手势与车辆通信时视线无需离开道路,因此提升了安全性。如今,光学手势控制系统可实现许多应用,比如开始/结束通话,开始/结束导航,控制天窗、收音机和声音设置,滚动菜单以及调节舱内照明等。随着技术日臻成熟,支持的应用将会越来越多。

凭借丰富的照明和传感解决方案组合,艾迈斯半导体可以支持各种系统方法,包括基于接近传感的解决方案实现简单的静态手势识别,以及高度复杂的3D ToF架构实现复杂的动态手势识别。

舱内监测

随着与乘员相关的新安全标准的出台以及车辆自主性的提高,舱内监测系统变得不可或缺,用以采集车辆内部复杂的场景信息。

舱内监测系统重点关注车内的乘客、宠物和物品,可实现乘用车和机器人穿梭系统的各种与安全性和舒适性相关的应用,例如儿童和宠物占位监测、自适应安全气囊部署、乘员未系安全带侦测、人员计数和物品遗留侦测。  

艾迈斯半导体提供广泛的照明和传感解决方案,可支持所有常见的2D和3D成像系统架构,以实现舱内传感应用。

电感式电机控制

这些传感器基于电感式传感器技术,通过一个旋转目标来测量励磁线圈(TX)和两个接收器线圈(RX)之间的耦合。这些线圈用作印刷电路线圈,旋转目标则是一个简单的冲压金属件。线圈和目标如果正确部署,都会与电机的极对数同步,IC输出与单个极对数分段内的电角位置成正比,具备更高分辨率,以及仅0.3°电气INL的高性能!


这些产品具有灵活性、易用性和较低的总体系统成本,因此是旋转变压器的理想替代方案,可用于在轴和离轴应用中!

角度传感和电机控制

艾迈斯半导体的高精度、坚固可靠的紧凑型位置传感器非常适合汽车角度和旋转位置传感应用。

艾迈斯半导体的汽车角度传感器广泛应用于感应油门与制动踏板的角度和换档杆与底盘的位置。

面向电机控制的专用旋转位置传感器也非常适合汽车应用,例如电动助力转向中的泵用电动机和传动系统电机。道路上的电动车辆和混动车辆的数量将快速增长。艾迈斯半导体的电机控制传感器产品组合能够在高转速下提供高精度传感,同时本身可免受电机中的大电流所引起的外部磁场影响。

 

适用于自动驾驶车辆的LIDAR解决方案

为汽车配备日益复杂的驾驶辅助系统,并最终使汽车实现全自动驾驶,这需要物体检测技术与成像传感器相结合。将雷达探测器、摄像头和LiDAR 等光学深度传感系统配合使用,车辆可以实时获取周边空间的详细视图,同时构建冗余系统以防任何一个传感器发生故障。

艾迈斯半导体的VCSEL阵列和VCSEL驱动技术为LiDAR 系统提供高功率光源,可在宽温度范围内非常可靠地运行。

投影照明

艾迈斯半导体的微透镜阵列(MLA)投影技术使汽车制造商能够实现紧凑的小尺寸投影照明,可在平坦表面上投射明亮清晰的图像。MLA投影照明器件本身具有扩展焦距,能够在各种表面和长焦距范围投射图像,使其成为车身外部照明和车内照明的理想选择。

未来应用还包括转弯指示器、安全照明(如附加刹车灯和指示灯,用来显示车辆处于自动驾驶模式)。

chinese image description

用于汽车电池组的高精度传感

电动车辆需要非常精确地测量牵引电池的充电状态和健康状态,以便准确地估计车辆的可行驶距离。

艾迈斯半导体基于分流电阻的零偏置电池检测解决方案支持汽车电池管理系统,能够非常精确地测量此应用中所需的电流和电压。

Automotive Banner
Let's start the journey together.
The ams brand, owned by ams AG, the OSRAM brand, owned by OSRAM GmbH, are separately registered trademarks.
Automotive Application - Video

ams Automotive Solutions

As the world is becoming more and more connected, so are vehicles.

 

The challenge today is to enhance the process of travelling,
to make automobile traffic smarter, safer, more comfortable and even greener.

 

Find out what our sensor solutions do for the automotive industry!

Automotive Application - Hands on Detection

Hands on Wheel Detection

ams, experts in capacitive sensing, has launched a reliable and precise human presence sensor. This sensor measures the impedance that originates between a target (conducting plate) and a human.

The future is autonomous driving vehicles with the option for use in self-driving vehicles. In this case, there are several driver monitoring features. One typical application for autonomous driving is the detection of human hands on the steering wheel, where ams capacitive presence sensor fits perfectly. The heating plates can also be used for sensing capacity (impedance) between the steering wheel and a human hand. In case of sensing the impedance, it is not that easy to fool the system, e.g.: fooling the system by putting an object, such as a water bottle, on the steering wheel.

Read also our blog post about capacitive sensor and new capabilities in fluid level sensing.

Automotive Application - Driver Monitoring

Driver Monitoring

Driver monitoring systems are designed to obtain information about the driver for safety- and comfort- related applications.

Camera-based driver monitoring systems can detect signs of driver drowsiness or driver distraction and trigger the car's safety systems to respond with appropriate acoustic and haptic warnings to ensure driver attentiveness and so increase safety. Beside the safety enhancing aspects, driver monitoring systems can realize comfort-related applications like driver identification and authentication used to adjust automatic settings  and in-car payment.

Various system architectures can be used to realize optical driver monitoring: from 2D-based NCAP and regulation-compliant systems up to more advanced 3D-capable designs like Active Stereo Vision, Structured Light, and Time of Flight (ToF).  

Driver monitoring and identification systems - 3D sensing solutions
Asset Publisher
Automotive Application - Gesture Sensing

Gesture Sensing

Tomorrow’s automotive interior will be fundamentally different in shape and functionality, as end customers demand greater convenience, safety, and individualization. Car manufacturers around the world are working toward enhancing the overall driving experience for their customers and this includes implementing innovative ways in which the driver and the passengers can interact with the vehicle's systems and settings.

Optical gesture sensing has proven itself to be a superior technology to simplify human-machine interaction in the car and improve safety by enabling the driver to keep their eyes on the road while communicating with the vehicle via gestures . Already today, optical gesture control systems enable applications like starting or ending a phone call, starting or ending the navigation, controlling the sunroof, radio and sound-settings, scrolling through menus, and adjusting the interior lighting. As the technology matures, more and more applications will follow.

With its rich portfolio of illumination and sensing solutions, ams can support various system approaches ranging from proximity-based solutions for simple and static gesture recognition up to highly sophisticated 3D ToF architectures for complex and dynamic gesture recognition.

Automotive Application - Interior Monitoring

Interior Monitoring

With new upcoming occupant-related safety standards and increasing vehicle autonomy, interior monitoring systems are becoming indispensable to gather a sophisticated scene understanding of the vehicle's interior.
 

Focusing on passengers, pets, and objects in the car, interior monitoring systems can enable various safety- and comfort-related applications for  passenger cars and robo-shuttles, like child- and pet-presence detection, adaptive-airbag deployment, unbuckled-occupant detection, people counting and object left-behind detection.  
 

With a wide range of illumination and sensing solutions, ams can address all common 2D and 3D imaging-based system architectures to realize interior-sensing applications.
 

Inductive Motor Control

Inductive Motor Control

Based on the inductive sensor technology, these sensors measure the coupling between an excitation coil (TX) and two receiver coils (RX) via a rotating target. The coils are executed as printed circuit coils and the rotating target is a simple punched metal part. With the correct layout of the coils and the target, both synchronized to the number of pole-pair count of the motor, the IC output is proportional to the electrical angular position within one pole-pair segment with increased resolution and high performance of only 0.3° electrical INL!

Due to its flexibility, easy adaption and low overall system costs, these products act as the perfect resolver replacement and can be used for on-axis as well off-axis applications!

Automotive Application - POS

Angle sensing and motor control

Highly accurate, robust and reliable, compact position sensors from ams are an ideal fit for automotive angle and rotary position sensing applications.

ams automotive angle sensors are widely used for sensing the angle of the accelerator and brake pedals, and the position of gear shifters and chassis.

Dedicated rotary position sensors for motor control are also ideal for automotive uses, such as the pump motors in electric power steering and transmission system motors. The number of electric and hybrid electric vehicles on the road is also set to grow at a rapid rate. Here, the ams motor control sensor portfolio offers high accuracy at high rotation speeds, while remaining inherently immune to the external magnetic fields induced by the high currents flowing through the motor.

 

position sensors - angle sensors
Automotive Application - LiDAR

LiDAR solutions for autonomous vehicles

The move to equip vehicles with increasingly sophisticated driver assistance systems, and eventually to make the vehicle fully autonomous, requires a combination of object detection and imaging sensors. By combining radar detectors, cameras and optical depth sensing systems such as LiDAR, a vehicle can capture a detailed, real-time view of the space around it, while building in redundancy to protect against the failure of any one sensor.

For LiDAR systems, the VCSEL arrays and VCSEL driver technology from ams provide high-power light sources that operate extremely reliably over a broad temperature range.
 

>> Join the LiDAR Tech Talk on Dec. 15th

>> Watch our demo video about automotive solutions

Automotive Application - Projection Lighting

Projection Lighting

Micro Lens Array (MLA) projection technology from ams enables automotive manufacturers to implement compact, small-footprint projection lighting which can cast bright and crisp images on to flat surfaces. Featuring inherently extended focal lengths, MLA Projected Lighting devices can cast images on a variety of surfaces and over long focal distances, making them ideal for both exterior body lighting and interior lighting.

Future applications include decorative lighting for cars' exterior and interior, but also safety lighting, such as an additional brake light or back up guide lamp, helping to raise awareness of other traffic participants about actions this vehicle is taking. With upcoming autonomy of cars, this will also become ever more important to show when a vehicle is in autonomous mode.

> Check out our webinar about projected lighting

> Watch our demo video about projection lighting

Micro Lens Array (MLA) projection technology
Automotive Application - Battery

High-precision sensing for automotive battery packs

Electric vehicles need to measure very precisely the traction battery’s state of charge and state of health in order to make an accurate estimate of the vehicle’s range

Shunt resistor-based, zero-offset battery sensing solutions from ams enable automotive battery management systems to make the very accurate current and voltage measurements which are required in this application.

electric vehicles - battery sensing solutions
Asset Publisher