数位主动降噪 - 增强听觉

艾迈斯半导体的数字增强听觉解决方案在音频设备的无线和真正无线耳塞设计领域开启了新的时代。数位主动降噪设备支持松配合耳塞的“聆听您想听的声音”功能。它通过市场领先的主动降噪(ANC)性能>40dB调节环境噪声并同时调谐自然和升压透明模式下的演讲和音乐。
该技术支持所有3种类型的主动降噪拓扑结构(前馈、反馈和混合)以及松配合耳塞的艾迈斯半导体独特的自动泄漏补偿(ALC)。不管耳塞塞在用户耳朵里有多紧或是多松,ALC最终用户都受益于经过优化的、稳定的主动降噪性能。
该技术还支持“自动预设选择”(APS),此功能自动使主动降噪性能适应不同的环境噪声环境。

免费下载耳塞调查报告

全球的耳塞使用者都希望“聆听自己想听的声音”,且保持舒适度。这是我们从2000多名来自中国、欧洲和美国的消费者调查及中获得的结论。

我们与下一代耳塞制造企业分享了这些结论。

下载我们的电子书,了解当今用户如何使用耳塞、耳塞的区别,以及用户感兴趣的耳塞技术进步。

您还可以阅读我们关于消费者调查结果制造商考虑因素的新闻,了解重点内容。

模拟主动降噪

模拟主动降噪(ANC)可在有线贴耳式、耳罩式和入耳式耳机以及无线和真正无线耳塞中实施。主动降噪通过减少背景环境噪声的音量来改善听音乐和通话时的音质。

艾迈斯半导体的模拟主动降噪芯片提供:

  • 超低功耗;
  • 领先的降噪性能;
  • 极小电路板占用面积。
     

广博的系统知识确保客户在声学、机械和电气方面能有效管理其耳机设计。

红外接近模块,用于入耳检测

艾迈斯半导体的TMD2635数字红外接近模块是世界上体积最小的完整光学传感器,其体积只有1mm3,可用于进行无线耳机入耳/出耳检测。

真无线耳机产品尺寸小巧,具备节能特性,内置小容量电池,可以检测用户是否在使用耳机,在用户不使用时令耳机进入睡眠模式,消耗0.7µA电流,而启动状态下的平均电流消耗为70µA,从而帮助延长电池续航时间,提供更长的聆听时间。


与另一个TMD2635配合使用时,可以实现非接触式手势控制,无需使用按钮。因为分离近/远光电二极管失调发射器和检测器的位置放置,我们可以灵活地优化耳机工业设计所需传感器孔径的大小和形状,以及优化产品的舒适性和性能——采用1.5mm直径圆孔或1x2mm椭圆孔。

电源和通信接口 - POW:COM

艾迈斯半导体的POW:COM电源和通信接口产品可实现无线和真正无线耳塞的同步配件充电和通信。每台设备只需采用双引脚配置,POW:COM提高了设计灵活性,并有助于提高充电操作的可靠性。该接口提供的附加通信能力还提升了使用配备艾迈斯半导体POW:COM解决方案的耳塞的用户体验。

Wireless earbud solutions banner

Augmented Hearing – Digital ANC

Digital ANC - Augmented Hearing

ams Digital Augmented Hearing Solutions enable a new era of audio devices in wireless and true wireless earbud designs. The Digital ANC device supports ‘Hear what you want to hear’ functionality for loose fit earbuds. It tunes out ambient noise through market leading Active Noise Cancellation (ANC) performance >40dB and simultaneous tunes in speech and music with natural and boosted transparency modes.
The technology supports all 3 types of ANC topologies (feed-forward, feed-back and hybrid) as well as ams unique Automatic Leakage Compensation (ALC) for loose fit earbuds. ALC end users’ benefit from an optimized and stable ANC performance no matter how tightly or loosely the earbud fits into the user’s ear.
The technology also supports “Automatic Preset Selection” (APS), which automatically adapts the ANC performance to different ambient noise environments.

Analog ANC

Analog ANC

Analog Active Noise Cancellation (ANC) can be implemented in wired On, Over and In-Ear Headphones as well as wireless and true wireless earbuds. ANC improves the quality of music listening and phone conversations by reducing the volume of background ambient noise.

The ams analog ANC chips offer:

  • ultra-low power consumption,
  • best-in-class noise-reduction performance,
  • the smallest board footprint.
     

Extensive system know-how ensures that customers manage effectively the acoustic, mechanical and electrical aspects of their headset designs.

IR Proximity Module for In-Ear Detection

IR Proximity Module for In-Ear Detection

ams’ TMD2635 digital infrared proximity module is the world’s smallest complete optical sensor occupying a cubic space volume of just 1mm3 and can be used to enable wireless earbud in-and-out of ear detection.

Its power-saving benefits with the small battery capacity and size of a true-wireless earbud products helps extends battery life and thus longer listening periods by detecting when an earbud is not in a user’s ear because it consumes an average active-mode current consumption of 70µA and 0.7µA in sleep mode.

When used in tandem with another TMD2635 to enable elementary touchless gesture control without the need for buttons. Split near-far field photodiode offset emitter to detector positioning provides the freedom to optimize both the size and shape of the needed sensor apertures in an earbud industrial design and optimize the product for comfort and performance – either a 1.5mm circular or a 1x2mm oval aperture.

Power and communication interface

Power and communication interface - POW:COM

ams POW:COM power and communication interface products enable simultaneous accessory charging and communication for wireless and true wireless earbuds. Requiring just two pins per device, POW:COM increases design flexibility and helps improve the reliability of charging operations. The additional communication capabilities provided by this interface also enhance the experience of using earbuds equipped with ams POW:COM Solutions.