该批量检测解决方案采用艾迈斯半导体光谱传感技术,提供15分钟实验室级快速检测,高度可靠、易于使用,并且可连接到经医疗认证的云服务。

众所周知,新冠病毒打乱我们的生活并改变了我们的世界,包括学校、工作和社会保障等各个方面。世界需要高度可靠、价格合理的COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2)检测技术,用于早期检测感染情况。正因如此,艾迈斯半导体推出了一个可随时随地对任何人进行检测的解决方案。

通过15分钟的实验室级快速检测,疫情可以得到控制。在艾迈斯半导体的关键光谱传感技术的支持下,制造商、支持企业(如云基础架构提供商Extra Horizon等)以及国家政府日渐注意到这一颠覆性技术的好处。

 

 

亟需采取快速有效的措施缩短检测时间

目前使用的PCR检测虽然精确,但价格昂贵,而且出结果的速度慢得多。需要训练有素的工作人员在集中式实验室执行检测,并且此过程需要数小时甚至数天才能完成。

与此形成鲜明对比的是,艾迈斯半导体数字侧向层析检测技术可显著加快抗原检测。它在灵敏度和准确度方面都优于普通视觉快速检测。此外,它还广泛应用于每个人都易于使用的低成本、一次性检测。

此解决方案可通过蓝牙与应用连接,15分钟内即可直接向智能手机提供准确的结果。这已经是一种变革,但真正具有颠覆意义的是它可与经医疗认证的云服务无缝集成。COVID-19结果可即时上传,帮助实时更新全国冠状病毒状态。

艾迈斯半导体提供此解决方案的基本组成部分:完整的印刷电路板,其中包含光源、高度灵敏的光谱传感器和连接模块等所有关键元器件。

检测既简单又有效。与智能手机连接后,即可使用移液管等收集装置收集唾液样本,并将一滴唾液滴入一次性检测口。大约15分钟后检测结果会出现在屏幕上,并上传到医疗云。要了解它在实践中的工作原理,请观看我们的短视频。

因此,虽然冠状病毒瞬间改变了一切,但在艾迈斯半导体光谱传感技术的支持下,我们可以采用15分钟的实验室级快速检测改变世界应对它的方式。

 

Extra Horizon的医疗云连接侧向层析检测

恢复社会的正常生活需要通过快速、安全且符合GDPR要求的医疗级云解决方案实现快速、可靠、高效的检测,并提供可用结果。我们的云基础架构合作伙伴Extra Horizon通过在医疗云领域积累的久经考验的专业知识,可提供一流且符合GDPR要求的医疗级云解决方案。他们在开发定制化解决方案方面具备精湛的专业技能,善于运用广博的主干知识,是艾迈斯半导体完成这项重要任务的理想合作伙伴。我们希望这款解决方案将缩短复杂的物流及临床流程,简化大规模检测手段,并且成为一种有效对抗疫情的武器,恢复经济与社会活动,最终回归到正常生活。

 

各国政府关注此解决方案对疫情控制的贡献

各国政府和国际机构(如世界卫生组织和欧盟等)正在努力开发用于疫情控制的有效资源,并就此展开合作。艾迈斯半导体非常荣幸能够参加EUREKA投资计划,与奥地利联邦交通、创新和技术部以及数字化和经济区位部一起抗击疫情。EUREKA是全球最大的国际研发和创新合作公共网络,通过国家投资机构在超过45个国家/地区开展业务。

Covid-19 rapid test to help control the pandemic

With a 15-minute rapid test at lab quality powered by ams spectral sensing technology, this mass testing solution is highly reliable, easy to use, and can connect to medical-certified cloud services.

The Corona virus has disrupted our lives and changed life as we knew it – in schools, at work, in social care. The world needs highly reliable and affordable COVID-19 (SARS-CoV-2) tests for early infection detection. That is why ams is introducing a solution for testing anyone at any time and any place.

With a 15-minute rapid test at laboratory quality, we can gain control over the pandemic. Powered by critical spectral sensing technology from ams, manufacturers, enabling-organizations like the cloud-infrastructure provider, Extra Horizon, and national governments are increasingly noting the benefits of this game-changing technology.

 

 

Testing times call for fast and effective measures

The PCR tests used today are accurate but expensive and dramatically slower in delivering results. Trained personnel are needed, the tests are performed in in centralized labs, and the process takes hours – or often days.

In stark contrast, ams digital lateral flow technology allows antigen testing that is significantly faster. It outperforms common visual rapid tests in sensitivity and accuracy. Plus, it is broadly available in low-cost, disposable tests that are easy to use by everyone.

This solution can be connected to an app via Bluetooth, delivering accurate results directly to a smartphone within 15 minutes. This is already transformational, but the real game-changer is its seamless integration into medical certified cloud services. COVID-19 results may be uploaded immediately and contribute to a nationwide Corona status update in real time.

ams provides the essential part of this solution: a complete printed circuit board containing all key components such as the light source, the highly sensitive spectral sensor, and the connection module.

Testing is as easy as it is effective. After the connection to the smartphone is made, you collect a saliva sample using a collection device like a pipette and insert a drop into the opening of the disposable test. In approximately 15 minutes the result appears on the screen and gets uploaded to a medical cloud. To see how this works in practice, see our short video.

So, while the Corona virus has changed everything instantly, let us change the way the world confronts it with the 15-minute rapid test at lab quality, powered by ams spectral sensing technology.

 

Medical-cloud connected Lateral Flow Test with Extra Horizon

Governments and authorities need to enable fast, reliable, and effective testing with the results available through a fast, secure, and GDPR-compliant medical-grade cloud solution. Our cloud infrastructure partner, Extra Horizon, offers best-in-class GDPR-compliant medical-grade cloud solutions through their deeply proven expertise in medical cloud. The company’s professional expertise in developing customized solutions, leveraging an extensive backbone knowledge, makes it an ideal partner for ams for this important undertaking. We hope that this solution will eliminate complicated logistics and clinical processes and streamline approaches to mass testing and effectively become an essential tool in the effort to help control the pandemic and resume the many economic and social activities that comprise what we call normal life.

 

National government interest in this contribution to pandemic control

National governments and international agencies, such as the World Health Organization and the European Union, are striving to develop and collaborate effective resources for pandemic control. So ams is honored to participate in the EUREKA funding program and join the Austrian Federal Ministries for Transport, Innovation, and Technology, and for Digital and Economic Affairs in the fight against the pandemic. EUREKA is the world’s biggest public network for international cooperation in R&D and innovation, present in over 45 countries via national funding agencies.