Image Sensors Europe - virtual session on near infrared 3D sensing

2021/03/24 - 2021/03/24

Online

Booth No.:

Event-Website:

Register Now

Join this virtual session to learn about our near infrared 3D sensing technology.

Join our virtual session on near infrared 3D sensing with Active Light Sources


3D vision systems are transforming from the lab´s and high-end specialty applications to mass markets. Our focus in this presentation is on optimizing 3D system performance based on IR imaging sensors and VCSEL illumination. We will shine light on 3D time-of-flight, stereo-vision and new approaches for structured-light technology and the challenges that have to be overcome to achieve an optimal performing system for all ambient conditions.

We will show how 3D data is generated with different sensors, the key specifications of the infrared imaging sensors, the importance of latest state of the art laser based randomized dot illumination and miniaturized packaging. Use cases for from mobile phone to industrial market illustrate the wide application range a large potential of 3D vision.

A live demonstration will illustrate to the audience the latest technology achievements.

 

Speaking Slot Day2

Title: Near infrared 3D sensing with active light sources
Date:
Wednesday, March 24
Time: 
03:25am - 03:45am PDT (Pacific Time)
12:25pm - 12:45pm CET (Central European Time)
07:25pm - 07:45pm CST (China Standard Time) 


>> Register now
 

Speaker

Matthias Gloor
Senior Product Manager at ams Sensing Modules and Solutions

Educational background:
MSc in Micro- and Nanotechnologies
BSc in Mechanical Engineering

Working experience:
9 years in the field of plastic injection of micro optical components for high volume markets
10+ years in micro optical sensors and IR illumination solutions for 3D imaging application for consumer markets.

 

お問い合わせ

イベントについてご質問がありますか?今すぐご連絡ください。お問い合わせを歓迎いたします。