自动化导向车(AGV)

AGV的普及度提高,越来越多的公司使用AGV来实现自动化,这主要得益于基于视觉的技术问世,该技术支持3D成像,适用于物体识别和避让应用,能够提供更高的自主性,并允许在受控环境外导航。这些应用中的传感器是专门设计的摄像头,能够利用成像技术创建完整的3D环境地图,以识别和避让物体。应用可配备立体成像飞行时间技术,这两种技术都需要VCSEL照明器来提供优化的系统性能。传感器必须克服特定挑战,如不断变化的室外光线条件。

艾迈斯半导体在3D成像技术领域拥有丰富经验,并提供创新的元器件产品组合,包括基于VCSEL的发射泛光和点阵照明器以及接收图像传感器。对于我们的VCSEL照明器,光学和功率效率是主要差异化优势。对于我们的全局快门成像产品,高量子效率以及对高效节能系统的支持是主要差异化优势。可以添加精确飞行时间模块来补充其他技术,从而为防撞系统提供额外的检测能力。通过使用超可靠的艾迈斯半导体非接触式磁性位置传感器,可以克服AGV电机驱动面临的挑战,如强大准确的性能、低功耗和可靠性,磁性位置传感器免受杂散场干扰,并确保在恶劣环境中进行控制。

 

工业机器人

工业机器人能够加快和执行生产制造任务,如焊接与组装。在更先进的基于视觉的解决方案的帮助下,机器人可以执行更复杂的任务,提供更大的灵活性,因而适用于不同工作。协作机器人是指与人类协作的机器人,无需明确的隔离保护。制造业中逐渐增多的协作机器人需要视觉以确保与人类安全交互。例如,元器件的“拾取和放置”机器人,在此应用中,物体的尺寸、位置和方向是变量。

通过将先进的图像处理与2D或3D摄像头解决方案相结合,可实现所需的精度与质量。关键的传感器挑战包括获取没有运动伪影的高质量图像。具备高量子效率的低功耗、小尺寸全局快门像素是图像传感器的重要规格。得益于自由焦点和高对比度照明器,3D解决方案能够提供一流的系统性能。飞行时间模块可完善这些解决方案,实现占位监测,如果有人进入活跃工作区域,可帮助保持安全操作。

位置传感是控制机器人位置、方向和运动的关键。艾迈斯半导体的非接触式位置传感器提供高分辨率IC解决方案,非常适合用来感测和控制工业机器人联合系统的位置。此外,位置传感器帮助电机驱动更加精确地控制力矩与速度,提高功率并减小电机尺寸。

Automated Guided Vehicle (AGV)

There is an increase in the popularity and application of AGVs for automation, primarily driven by the availability of vision-based technologies, that enable 3D imaging for object recognition and avoidance applications, delivering increased autonomy and navigation outside controlled environments. The sensors in these applications are specially designed cameras that create a complete 3D environment map using imaging techniques for object recognition and avoidance. Applications can be equipped with stereoscopic imaging or time-of-flight technologies, both requiring VCSEL illuminators for optimized system performance. Sensors must overcome specific challenges such as varying outdoor light conditions. 

ams has significant experience in 3D imaging techniques, and an innovative portfolio of components ranging from VCSEL based emitting flood and dot pattern illuminators to receiving image sensors. Optical- and power efficiency are key differentiators for our VCSEL illuminators. High Quantum Efficiency, and enabling power efficient systems are key differentiators for our global shutter imaging products. Precision time-of-flight modules can be added to complement other technologies, adding additional detection capabilities to the collision avoidance system. Challenges for the AGV motor drive, such as powerful and accurate performance, low power consumption and reliability can be overcome using ams' contactless, and ultra-reliable magnetic position sensors that are immune to disturbing stray fields and ensuring control in difficult environments. 

 

Industrial Robots

Industrial robots accelerate and execute manufacturing tasks in production such as welding and assembly. With the help of more advanced vision-based solutions, robots can perform more complex tasks providing greater flexibility, rendering them useful for different jobs. Cobots are robots that collaborate with humans without the need for clear isolating shields. The uptick of cobots in manufacturing requires vision to ensure safe interactions with humans. One example is ‘pick-and-place’ robots for components, where size, location, and orientation of the objects are variable factors.

Advanced image processing combined with 2D or 3D camera solutions achieve the required precision and quality. Key sensor challenges include acquiring high quality images without movement artifacts. Global shutter pixels with high quantum efficiency, low power consumption and having a small footprint are important specifications for the image sensor. Focus free and high contrast illuminators enable 3D solutions that deliver best in class system performance. Time-of-Flight modules can complement these solutions enabling presence detection, helping to maintain a safe operation should a human enter the active work area.

Position sensing is key to control the position, orientation and motion of the robot. ams’ contactless position sensors offer a high-resolution IC solution that is ideally suited for sensing and controlling the position of the industrial robots’ joint systems. Additionally, the position sensors help motor drives to control the torque and speed more precisely increasing power and reducing the motor size.