自适应显示管理

环境光传感器(ALS):ALS传感器具有精确地近似于人眼明视觉响应(人眼在良好照明条件下的视觉)的出色灵敏度。因而,可用于测量环境光的照度,以便根据当前条件调整显示器的屏幕亮度。

颜色传感器:显示器蓝光水平过高会造成眼睛疲劳和睡眠障碍。我们的高精度XYZ颜色传感器使笔记本电脑控制器能够根据环境光的色温变化来调节显示屏的白点平衡,从而达到与纸张阅读一样的文字阅读效果。

新型颜色传感器TCS3408可配置在OLED显示屏后,以充分扩展显示屏尺寸。这款传感器具备片上Flicker检测功能,可消除视频图像在所有光照环境下出现条带伪影的影响。

OLED(有机发光二极管)屏后:艾迈斯半导体技术可实现精确的环境光和颜色传感功能,有助于调整显示屏的亮度,从而为用户提供使用更舒适、更高效的全面屏无边框显示屏。白点可通过光学传感器解决方案进行调节,该光学传感器可以配置在OLED(有机发光二极管)显示屏的后面,而不是显示屏区域外的边框或框架中。

 

用户占位监测

移动计算空间采用了人脸识别技术实现最新的安全功能,可以自动锁定和解锁笔记本电脑。艾迈斯半导体的主动立体视觉红外摄像头可置于显示屏的边框中,用于执行实际身份验证功能。同时,还采用低功耗飞行时间光学传感器,通过不断检查用户的脸部来启动系统。


直接飞行时间传感器TMF8801具有小尺寸和低功耗特性,非常适合进行用户占位监测,据此判断用户是否存在,用户存在时自动唤醒系统,用户不在时则自动让系统进入低功耗睡眠模式。 

注意力感知系统

艾迈斯半导体主动立体视觉红外摄像头技术解决方案可在极端光照条件下(从微弱到过亮的环境光照条件)进行眼部运动检测。  这项技术可以识别头部运动,并精确定位用户浏览内容时所关注的屏幕区域。

优势:

  • 令人满意的用户体验
  • 提高用户参与度以及与技术和内容的交互
  • 通过定位屏幕区域来简化操作的选择
  • 监测用户占位情况以及关注所显示信息的同时,启用安全控制功能
  • 通过跟踪用户关注的内容,以及降低其他区域的屏幕分辨率,来优化整个显示屏的管理

用户身份验证

我们的计算机每天都需要进行多次身份验证,检查您是否有权查看信息。这种重复的强制身份验证可能会让用户感到厌烦。人脸识别功能吸引了移动领域的用户,由于只需面对屏幕即可进行验证,因此简化了访问流程。艾迈斯半导体面向计算机市场推出了人脸识别身份验证解决方案,提供了一种无需密码或PIN码的简单而便捷的访问控制方法。

我们的参考解决方案集成了最新的点阵投影仪硬件产品和照明器技术,同时采用了人脸识别软件。这款标准化解决方案旨在满足应用性能要求,同时不影响安全性。

数字主动降噪 - 听觉增强

分散化员工和学生越来越多,而疫情使保持社交距离成为趋势,推动着远程办公向前发展。越来越多的人需要使用耳塞和耳机,以便高效地参加视频会议。  艾迈斯半导体的数字听觉增强解决方案可以帮助消费者:聆听您想听的声音。通过市场领先的主动降噪(ANC)性能(>40dB)调节环境噪声并同时调谐我们自然和升压透明模式下的演讲和音乐。

 

该技术支持各种耳塞和耳机外形尺寸。通过独特的自动泄漏补偿(ALC)技术,甚至可在半入耳式耳机中启用主动降噪。  它们非常流行,但是很难对其实施主动降噪,因为耳机周围泄漏和进入用户耳朵的环境噪声量在不断地变化。使主动降噪适应不同环境的ALC或自动预设选择(APS)等功能,在独特的听觉增强引擎(AHE)上运行,该引擎是定制的数字信号处理器(DSP),可满足真正无线系统的低功耗需求。

Adaptive Display Management

Ambient Light Sensors (ALS)  ALS sensors deliver optimal sensitivity to accurately approximate the photopic human response – the vision of the human eye in good lighting conditions. This is then used to measure the illuminance of ambient light to help adjust a display's screen brightness according to the current conditions.

Color Sensors Eyestrain and sleep disturbance are unwanted side effects of too high a level of blue light on our displays. Our accurate XYZ color sensors enable notebook computer controllers to adjust the white-point balance of the display in response to changes in the color temperature of ambient light, to make text as readable as it is when printed on paper.
The new color sensor TCS3408 enables operation behind OLED to maximize edge-to-edge display screen size. It features on-chip flicker detection to eliminate unwanted video image banding artefacts in all lighting environments.

Behind OLED (Organic Light-Emitting Diode) In order to provide users with all-screen, bezel-less displays that are more comfortable and effective to use, ams technology enables accurate ambient light and color sensing to help adjust a display's brightness. White point is adjusted with an optical sensor solution that operates behind an organic light-emitting diode (OLED) display, instead of in the bezel or frame outside the display area.

 

User-Presence Detection

The mobile computing space has adopted the use of facial-recognition technology as the latest security feature to automatically lock and unlock your laptop. ams active stereo infrared camera technology sits in the display's bezel and performs the actual authentication function. A low-power time-of-flight optical sensor is also implemented, which constantly checks for a user’s face to initiate the system.

The small size and low power consumption of the direct Time of Flight Sensor TMF8801 is ideal for user presence detection to automatically initiate or put the system into a low-power sleep mode based on the presence or absence of a user. 

Attention Aware Systems

Our active stereo IR camera technology-based solution supports eye-movement detection in extreme light conditions – from poor to overly bright ambient light.  This technology recognizes head movement and pinpoints the screen area a user is focusing on, while engaging with content.

Benefits:

  • Satisfying user experience
  • Facilitates user engagement and interaction with the technology and content
  • Simplifies the selection of actions by focusing on screen area
  • Enables safety control as it monitors the user’s presence and focus on the displayed information
  • Improves overall display management by tracking the user's focus and reducing the screen resolution elsewhere

User Authentication

Every day, our computers require multiple authentication checks – are you the right person to see this information? This repetitive and mandatory task can become irritating for users. Facial recognition has already engaged users in the mobile space as it simplifies access by simply facing the screen. ams provides a facial authentication solution for the computer market, offering a simple and convenient approach to access control without the need of a password or PIN code.

Our reference solution gathers the latest hardware products of dot pattern projectors and illuminator technologies along with a face recognition software. This standardized solution is targeted to the needed level of performances without compromises on security.
 

Digital ANC - Augmented Hearing

The increasing number of decentralized employees and students, as well as the recent trend towards social distancing drives remote working. More and more people require earbuds and headsets to participate in video conferences in an effective way.  ams’ Digital Augmented Hearing solutions hereby support you as a consumer by allowing you to: Hear what you want to hear. You can tune out ambient noise through market leading Active Noise Cancellation (ANC) performance >40dB and simultaneously tune in speech and music with our natural and boosted transparency modes. 

 

The technology supports all kinds of earbuds and headphone form factors. Through its unique Automatic Leakage Compensation (ALC) technology, ANC can even be enabled in loose fit earbuds.  They are very popular, it is however, very difficult to implement ANC in loose fit earphones as the amount of ambient noise that leaks around the earphone and into the user’s ear is constantly changing. Features like ALC or the Automatic Preset Selection (APS) which adopts the ANC towards different environments are running on the unique Augmented Hearing Engine (AHE) which is a tailored Digital Signal Processor (DSP) to meet the low-power requirements of true wireless systems.