Newscenter - Press Releases banner
传感即生活
我们的使命是通过大胆投资颠覆性创新技术和持续转型,实现一流的盈利能力和增长,成为光学解决方案领域无可争议的佼佼者。
导航菜单
资产发布器

Belago1.1 dot projector

艾迈斯欧司朗推出新款3D传感产品,为机器人装上“鹰眼”

2021/06/29

Belago 1.1点阵投射器集VCSEL芯片、光学器件和坚固耐用的封装于一体;

German version

News Facts

  • Belago 1.1点阵投射器集VCSEL芯片、光学器件和坚固耐用的封装于一体;
  • 元器件推动环境的高分辨率图像绘制,以协助机器人避免与人或障碍物碰撞;
  • Belago 1.1拓展了艾迈斯欧司朗在三大3D传感方式的产品组合。 

中国,2021年6月30日——全球领先的光学解决方案供应商艾迈斯欧司朗集团(ams AG,瑞士股票交易所股票代码:AMS)今天宣布,推出Belago 1.1点阵投射器,进一步扩展其3D传感产品组合。

如今,机器人、协作机器人、自动导引车变得越来越先进,能够执行比过去更多的任务。3D传感器技术领域的技术进步,是推动这一趋势快速发展的重要力量,尤其在核心元器件红外光源领域,发挥重要作用。艾迈斯欧司朗最新推出的Belago 1.1点阵投射模块,将VCSEL芯片、微透镜阵列(MLA)和紧凑结实的封装集成在一起,在机器人和自动导引车(AGV)的主动立体视觉(ASV)的系统中实现环境传感,表现出色。 

“无论是智能扫地机、自动割草机等消费类机器人,还是工业AGV以及自主移动机器人,在环境中活动时都需要‘视觉’。”艾迈斯欧司朗产品经理Matthias Gloor解释道,“我们的Belago 1.1点阵投射技术有助于构建周围环境的高分辨率全景图,采用可供客户轻松集成的封装,实现高效障碍物检测,从而为机器人提供精确的视觉功能。”

主动立体视觉使用两个特殊的红外摄像头,从而读取点阵投射到人眼不可见的特定视场上的图案。通过比较两个摄像头中场景的视角,计算出深度,进而生成高质量3D图。如果机器人前面有物体,会在3D图像上显示出来,并且允许机器人采取行动,如停止前行或绕过障碍物。 


微透镜阵列提供特殊的点阵图案

红外VCSEL和专有光学系统(微透镜阵列,MLA)相互结合,产生5,000个单独的光点,从而绘制出Belago 1.1的半随机高密度点阵模型。这种交互还确保了两个红外摄像头捕捉到高对比度图像,进而保证产生高质量环境图像。Belago 1.1发出波长为940纳米的光,并实现了可高达750 mW的光功率。机器人能够实时并可靠地检测到1-3米的路线距离,从而避免碰撞。点阵投射器将VCSEL芯片、微透镜阵列和封装组合在一个元器件中,大大减少了系统制造商的集成工作。4.2 mm x 3.6 mm x 3.3 mm的小巧尺寸为客户开发节省空间的系统设计提供了便利。此外,还集成了一个独立的安全机制(称为互锁),可确保人眼安全。该机制能够检测光学器件是否存在损坏或被拆除,如果有,则立即关闭光源。

Belago 1.1点阵投射器扩展了艾迈斯欧司朗的全面3D传感产品组合。该产品集合了VCSEL芯片、光学器件和小巧封装于一体,大大减少了系统制造商的集成工作。图像:艾迈斯欧司朗

作为主动立体视觉解决方案的一部分,Belago 1.1支持创建环境的高分辨率三维图,帮助移动机器人避免与人或其他车辆(叉车)碰撞。  

使用于3D系统中的Belago 1.1点阵投射器支持需要高分辨率三维图的其他未来市场应用领域,如用于门禁和支付终端的脸部识别身份验证。此外,对于其他应用也不在话下,例如物流链中使用摄像头测量体积,在游戏、家庭健身和设备控制等消费电子产品中实现手势检测等等。

为了评估Belago 1.1点阵投射器以及内置该投影的主动立体视觉系统的3D性能,艾迈斯欧司朗提供3D摄像头评估套件Hermes。该套件旨在帮助客户进行元器件和系统评估。借助额外的软件开发套件,Hermes可轻松集成到各种环境,以方便在实验室构建概念验证。除Belago 1.1外,艾迈斯欧司朗还有针对三大3D传感方式的照明模块和传感器产品组合——主动立体视觉(ASV)、结构光(SL)和飞行时间(ToF)。

如需了解更多产品信息咨询评估套件,请访问我们的网站。

Press contact:
Simon Thaler
Tel.: +49 941 850 1693
E-Mail: simon.thaler@osram-os.com

 

关于艾迈斯欧司朗 

艾迈斯欧司朗集团,包括上市公司ams AG(母公司)和OSRAM Licht AG在内,是光学解决方案的全球领导者。我们为光赋予智能,将热情注入创新,丰富人们的生活。这就是“传感即生活”的意义所在。 
拥有超过110年的发展历史,以对未来科技的想象力为引,结合深厚的工程专业知识与强大的全球工业产能,我们长期深耕于传感与光学技术领域,持续推动创新。在消费电子、汽车、医疗健康与工业制造领域,我们致力于为客户提供具有竞争力的解决方案,在健康、安全与便捷方面,致力于提高人们生活质量,推动绿色环保。 我们在全球范围拥有约3万名员工,专注于传感、照明和可视化领域的创新,使旅程更安全、医疗诊断更准确、沟通更便捷。我们致力于开发突破性的应用创新技术,目前已授予和已申请专利超过15,000项。 
集团总部位于奥地利Premstaetten/格拉茨,联合总部位于德国慕尼黑。预计集团2020年总收入超过50亿美元。ams AG在瑞士证券交易所上市 (SIX:AMS; ISIN: AT0000A18XM4) ,OSRAM Licht AG在德国XETRA证券交易所上市 (OSR: Xetra; ISIN: DE000LED4000) 。

ams是ams AG的注册商标。 此外,我们的许多产品和服务是ams Group的注册或归档商标。 本文提及的所有其他公司或产品名称可能是其各自所有者的商标或注册商标。本新闻稿中提供的讯息在发布时是准确的,如有更改,恕不另行通知。

加入ams社群媒体获得第一手资讯: >Twitter  >LinkedIn  >Facebook  >YouTube
加入OSRAM社群媒体获得第一手资讯: >Twitter  >LinkedIn  >Facebook  >YouTube

请注意:艾迈斯半导体品牌由ams AG拥有,欧司朗品牌由OSRAM GmbH拥有。 ams集团和欧司朗集团正在进行整合。 艾迈斯半导体品牌和欧司朗品牌的结合并不代表将出现一个新品牌,这仅是两家公司合力发展的视觉标志,代表了我们未来集团的愿景。 

如需获得更多资讯,请访问:https://ams-osram.com/zh




获取更多信息
媒体关系
艾迈斯欧司朗
Amy Flécher
全球市场传讯副总裁
电话 +43 664 8816 2121
press@ams.com

媒体联系人
GeoMatrix公关公司
George Qiao乔治
电话 +86 10 8595 1439
george.qiao@geomatrixpr.com

Newscenter - Press Releases banner
Sensing is Life
Our vision is to create the uncontested leader in optical solutions through bold investments in disruptive innovation and
continuous transformation delivering best-in-class profitability and growth.
Navigation Menu
Asset Publisher

Belago1.1 dot projector

“Sharp eye” for robots – ams OSRAM expands its 3D Sensing portfolio

2021/06/29

Belago1.1 Dot Projector combines VCSEL chip, optics and robust package.

German version

News Facts

  • Belago1.1 Dot Projector combines VCSEL chip, optics and robust package.
  • Component enables the creation of high-resolution maps of the environment to help robots avoid collisions with people or obstacles.
  • Belago1.1 extends ams OSRAM’s comprehensive portfolio for all three 3D sensing methods. 

Premstaetten, Austria (29th June, 2021) -- ams OSRAM (SIX: AMS), a global leader in optical solutions, expands its 3D Sensing portfolio with the Belago1.1 Dot Projector. While it will take some time before autonomous vehicles become mainstream, robots and automatic guided vehicles are becoming more advanced and carrying out more tasks than ever before. Technological developments in the field of 3D sensor technology are driving this trend. A key component of these systems are infrared light sources, such as ams OSRAM's Belago1.1. The Dot Projector combines a VCSEL chip with special optics and a robust package that is ideally suited for environment sensing via Active Stereo Vision (ASV) in robots and Automatic Guided Vehicles (AGVs).

"Consumer robots such as robotic vacuum cleaners or lawn mowers, and industrial AGVs and autonomous mobile robots need ‘eyes’ to navigate around their environment," explains Matthias Gloor, Product Manager at ams OSRAM. "With our Belago1.1 Dot Projector, we provide vision to robots by helping construct a high-resolution map of their surroundings and enabling high-quality obstacle detection in a package that is easy to integrate for our customers.” 

Active Stereo Vision uses two special infrared cameras to read the pattern that the Dot Projector projects onto a defined field-of-view, that is invisible to humans. By comparing the perspectives of the scene from both cameras, depth is calculated, resulting in a high-quality threedimensional map. If an object is located in front of the robot, it is visible on the 3D map and allows the robot to take action, such as stopping or going around the obstacle.

Micro Lens Array provides special dot pattern

The random dot pattern of the Belago1.1 consists of 5,000 individual light dots, which are generated by combining the infrared VCSEL with a proprietary optical system (Micro Lens Array, MLA). This interaction also ensures high-image contrast for the two infrared cameras, which in turn enables a high-quality map of the environment. The Belago1.1 emits light with a wavelength of 940 nanometers and achieves an optical power of up to 750 mW. The robot’s path is reliably detected at a distance of one to three meters to avoid collisions. The Dot Projector combines the VCSEL chip, micro lens array and package in a single component, thereby greatly reducing the integration effort for system manufacturers. The compact dimensions of 4.2 mm x 3.6 mm x 3.3 mm allow customers to develop space-saving system designs. Also, a separate safety component (so-called interlock) is integrated, which ensures eye safety. This component detects if the optics are broken or removed and immediately switches off the light source.

Download high-resolution Belago1.1 image
Download high-resolution application image


The Belago1.1 Dot Projector extends ams OSRAM’s comprehensive 3D sensing portfolio. The device combines a VCSEL chip, optics and package, greatly simplifying the integration effort for system manufacturers. Image: ams

As part of Active Stereo Vision solutions, the Belago 1.1 enables the creation of high-resolution, three-dimensional maps of the environment to help mobile robots avoid collisions with people or other vehicles, such as forklifts.  

Belago1.1 Dot Projector used in 3D systems enables additional emerging applications that require a high-resolution three-dimensional map, such as face authentication for access control and payment terminals. But also applications like volume measurement with cameras along the logistics chain as well as gesture detection in consumer products for gaming, home gym and device control can easily be realized.

To evaluate the Belago1.1 Dot Projector and the 3D performance of an Active Stereo Vision system built with it, ams OSRAM offers Hermes, a 3D camera evaluation kit. It is designed to help customers with the component- and system evaluation. Thanks to an additional software development kit, Hermes can be easily integrated into various environments to build proof of concepts in the lab. Besides the Belago1.1, ams OSRAM has a comprehensive portfolio of illumination modules and sensors for all three 3D sensing methods - Active Stereo Vision (ASV), Structured Light (SL) and Time of Flight (ToF)

For more information on the product or evaluation kit inquiries, visit our website.


Press contact:
Simon Thaler
Tel.: +49 941 850 1693
E-Mail: simon.thaler@osram-os.com


About ams OSRAM Group

The ams OSRAM Group, including the listed companies ams AG as parent company and OSRAM Licht AG is a global leader in optical solutions. By adding intelligence to light and passion to innovation, we enrich people’s lives. This is what we mean by Sensing is Life.
With over 110 years of combined history, our core is defined by imagination, deep engineering expertise and the ability to provide global industrial capacity in sensor and light technologies. We create exciting innovations that enable our customers in the consumer, automotive, healthcare and industrial sectors maintain their competitive edge and drive innovation that meaningfully improves the quality of life in terms of health, safety and convenience, while reducing impact on the environment.
Our around 30,000 employees worldwide focus on innovation across sensing, illumination and visualization to make journeys safer, medical diagnosis more accurate and daily moments in communication a richer experience. Our work creates technology for breakthrough applications, which is reflected in over 15,000 patents granted and applied. Headquartered in Premstaetten/Graz (Austria) with a co-headquarters in Munich (Germany), the group achieved well over USD 5 billion combined revenues in 2020 (pro-forma).
ams AG is a listed company on the SIX Swiss Exchange (SIX: AMS/ISIN: AT0000A18XM4). OSRAM Licht AG remains a listed company on the XETRA market in Germany (XETRA: OSR/ISIN: DE000LED4000).

Find out more about us on our website.

ams is a registered trademark of ams AG. In addition many of our products and services are registered or filed trademarks of ams Group. All other company or product names mentioned herein may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. Information provided in this press release is accurate at time of publication and is subject to change without advance notice.

Join ams social media channels: >Twitter  >LinkedIn  >Facebook  >YouTube
Join OSRAM social media channels: >Twitter  >LinkedIn  >Facebook  >YouTube

Please note: The ams brand is owned by ams AG, the OSRAM brand is owned by OSRAM GmbH. ams group and OSRAM group are in the process of integration. The combination of the ams and OSRAM brand is not representing a new brand. This is a visual symbol of the two companies coming together, representing the aspiration of our future joined group.